Water Resources

Objective of the Department
Minor Irrigation Division, Jeypore deals with construction of New Minor Irrigation Project and maintenance of Existing Irrigation projects covering area of 40.00Hectares to 2000.00 Hectares for providing irrigation to the cultivable lands. Emphasis is being given on farmers participation in the maintenance and operation of the projects, mainly distribution system. For this Pani Panchayats have been formed.

This office has to Prepair Annual Budget and monitors the expenditure towards expenditure incurred for the constructional and repair work of Projects. Also monitor the submission of the Monthly accounts.

Activities of the Department
Minor Irrigation Division, Jeypore covers 10 numbers of Blocks in Nabarangpur District viz Nabarangpur, Nandahandi, Tentulikhunti, Papadahandi, Kosagumuda, Dabugaon, Jharigam, Umerkote, Raighar, Chandahandi. Similarly this Division covers 7 blocks in Malkangiri District viz Kalimela, Khairput, Korkonda, Kudumulugumma, Malakangiri, Mathili & Podia. Similarly this Division covers 5 blocks in Koraput District viz Bpoipariguda, Borigumma, Jeypore, Kotpad & Kundra.